This site uses cookies. By continuing, your consent is assumed. Learn more

130.4m shares

Can i delete my account

opinion

If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. To temporarily disable your account:. If you can't remember your password or username, see some tips for logging in.

How do I temporarily disable...

If you don't want to disable your account but want to change who can see it, you can set your posts Can i delete my account private or block people. If you'd like to delete your Instagram account, follow these instructions. After you delete your account, you can't sign up again with the same username or add that username to another account, and we can't reactivate deleted accounts. Log back in as the account you want to delete and follow the directions above.

When you delete your account,...

For security reasons, we can't delete an account for you. You're in control of your data on Instagram. You can view your account data or download a copy of your data on Instagram at any time.

How do I delete my...

If you want a copy of everything you've shared on Instagram, you can request a download of your data in a machine readable JSON format.

You'll need your Instagram account password to request this information. Learn more if you've forgotten your password or can't log in. From Instagram on the Web: Click Download Data and follow the instructions to finish downloading your information.

From iOS or Android:. If you can't access your Instagram Account and still want to download a copy of your data, you can contact us. Delete Your Account How do I temporarily disable my account? Can i delete my account temporarily disable your account: You can't temporarily disable your account from within the Instagram app. Tap or click in the top right and then select Edit Profile.

Scroll down, then tap or click Temporarily disable my account Can i delete my account the bottom Can i delete my account. Select an option from the drop-down Can i delete my account next to Why are you Can i delete my account your account?

Step 2: Review & download...

The option to disable your account will only appear after you've selected a reason from the menu. Tap or click Temporarily Disable Account.

How do I permanently delete...

Was this information helpful? How do I delete my account? When you Can i delete my account Can i delete my account account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed. If you'd just like to take Can i delete my account break, you can temporarily disable your account instead.

How do I access or review my data on Instagram? Reviewing your data on Instagram From Instagram on the Web: From iOS or Android: Downloading a copy of your data on Instagram If you want a copy of everything you've shared on Instagram, you can request a download of your data in a machine readable JSON format. Go to your profile and Can i delete my account Tap Settings Scroll down and tap Data Download Tap Request Download Enter the email address where you'd like to receive a link to your data and tap Request Download Enter your Instagram account password You'll soon receive an email titled Your Instagram Data with a link to your data.

Step 1: Learn what deleting...

It may take up to 48 hours for us to email you a download link. Some data you have deleted may be stored temporarily for safety and security purposes, but will not appear when you access or download your data.

MORE: Pisces and cancer compatibility sexually

MORE: American eagle soft and sexy tank